Best Long-Term Travel Insurance in 2026: SafetyWing vs Genki vs Insured Nomads vs World Nomads Scored, Plus the Best for Backpacking, Europe and Global Medical Cover
By Richard J. · written from Valencia4 providers assessed · 3 scored /100Verified 29 September 2026
The best long-term travel insurance in 2026 is SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential, at 83/100: US$62.72 per four weeks for ages 18 to 39, a US$250,000 medical limit per insurance period, and billing that renews every four weeks until you cancel. It is followed by Genki Traveler (71) and World Nomads Explorer (61); Insured Nomads was assessed but not ranked, because on 29 September 2026 its website had paused online sales. Four providers were read at source against six published criteria, and the same evidence is then re-cut for backpacking, long trips, Europe and global medical cover.
Verified 29 September 2026 · safetywing.com and the Essential policy effective February 2026 · genki.world and Genki's help centre · insurednomads.com and its November 2025 brochures · worldnomads.com US and UK plan pages · Trustpilot · re-read at source
Best travel insurance for long-term travellers in 2026
SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential ranks first for long-term travellers at 83/100, ahead of Genki Traveler (71) and World Nomads Explorer (61); Insured Nomads was assessed and does not reach the pass mark of 60. The score rewards the things that matter over months rather than weeks: how long the cover runs, what it pays for, and whether the terms can be read before buying.
How the score works (100 points). Each provider is scored on the plan it sells for a traveller of about 35, away for six months or more with no fixed return date and little time in the United States. Medical and evacuation 25: the published overall medical limit (15) and evacuation limit (10) · Open-ended fit 25: longest continuous cover (10), buying abroad without a waiting period (5), cover on visits home (5), rolling monthly billing you can stop (5) · Activities 15: breadth of the published activity list (6) and the highest altitude the plan covers with its own add-ons (9) · Price and policy transparency 15: an exact price for a named age on the provider's site (8) and the full policy wording in public (7) · Claims and service 10: Trustpilot score and review volume (8) and direct hospital billing stated in writing (2) · Availability 10: on sale online (5), underwriter named (3), ownership settled (2). Pass mark 60. The rubric and its bands were set on 29 September 2026 before the scores were calculated. Scores are ours; the inputs are linked.
Provider and plan
Score /100
Price, read 29 Sep 2026
Medical limit
Longest continuous cover
Best for
1. SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential
83
US$62.72 per 4 weeks, ages 18 to 39
US$250,000 per insurance period
No end date: renews every 4 weeks
Open-ended travel on a budget, mostly outside the US
2. Genki Traveler
71
From €52.50 a month
€1,000,000
12 months
Trips of up to a year, with hospital admissions billed directly
3. World Nomads Explorer (US residents)
61
Quote only
US$150,000 (UK Explorer: £10 million)
180 days per policy
Fixed-date trips built around technical activities
Insured Nomads was assessed on the same rubric and does not reach the pass mark. On 29 September 2026 insurednomads.com showed a notice that it is “making some changes” and asked new customers to email their travel details instead of buying online. Its plans, per its November 2025 brochures, are set out in its profile below, and it will be re-scored when it is on sale again.
Rega's Bombardier Challenger 604 air ambulance HB-JRB, photographed in August 2015. Evacuation limits vary widely across the four policies: US$100,000 for life on SafetyWing Essential, up to US$250,000 on Insured Nomads Med+, US$500,000 on World Nomads' US Explorer plan, and no separate figure published for Genki Traveler. Rega is a Swiss air-rescue foundation with no connection to any insurer on this page. Photo: Markus Eigenheer, Wikimedia Commons (CC BY-SA 2.0).
Score breakdown by criterion
Provider and plan
Medical and evacuation /25
Open-ended fit /25
Activities /15
Price and policy transparency /15
Claims and service /10
Availability /10
Total
SafetyWing Essential
12
24
14
15
8
10
83
Genki Traveler
17
15
9
12
8
10
71
World Nomads Explorer (US)
15
9
15
5
8
9
61
SafetyWing leads because it is the only ranked policy built for a trip with no end date. It scores 24 of 25 on open-ended fit, against 15 for Genki and 9 for World Nomads, and it is the only one of the three to print an exact price. Its weak score is medical and evacuation, 12 of 25 and the lowest of the three: US$250,000 per insurance period and US$100,000 of evacuation for life. Genki Traveler has the highest medical ceiling of the ranked three, €1,000,000, but ends after 12 months and limits cover to emergencies for the first 14 days when it is bought abroad. World Nomads takes full marks on activities and loses most on open-ended fit, because its US policies run for up to 180 days and are built around a single trip; it also drops three transparency points because its US policy wording is issued only with a quote. Open-ended fit is the criterion that sets the order.
The bands, so the scores can be checked. Medical limit: US$1 million or more 15, US$500,000 11, US$250,000 8, US$150,000 5, US$100,000 3. Evacuation: US$500,000 or more 10, US$250,000 7, US$100,000 4, covered but with no separate figure published 2. Longest cover: no end date 10, 12 months or more 7, six months 4. Buying abroad: no waiting period stated 5, up to three days 4, up to 14 days 2. Visits home: covered in writing 5, emergencies only 3, not covered 0. Billing: rolling and stoppable 5, monthly with a fixed end 3, paid up front for a fixed period 1. Activity list: more than 250 named 6, a named list or “almost all sports” with published limits 5, rider only 2. Altitude: 6,000 metres or more 9, 4,500 metres 6, 4,000 metres 4, not published 2. Price: exact 8, “from” price 5, sample quote 3, quote only 1. Wording: full policy 7, brochure only 4. Trustpilot: 4.2 or more from 1,000 or more reviews 8, 4.0 or more from 500 or more 6, 3.5 or more 4, lower 2.
Best travel insurance for long-term backpacking
The best travel insurance for long-term backpacking is SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential (83), followed by Genki Traveler (71) and World Nomads Explorer (61), with World Nomads the better contract for a trip built around technical activities. The test here is what a backpacker does over months on the road: treks at altitude, dives, and keeps moving without a fixed date home. SafetyWing covers the most ground for the longest time; World Nomads covers the hardest activities, for up to 180 days per policy. Insured Nomads is shown for completeness and is not ranked.
Provider and plan
Score
Activities in the plan
Highest altitude
Diving depth
Adventure extras
SafetyWing Essential
83
More than 100 named activities; the policy says the list is not exhaustive
4,500 m; 6,000 m with the Adventure Sports add-on
Not specified in the policy
Adventure Sports add-on, covered to US$100,000 for life
Genki Traveler
71
“Almost all sports”, with conditions
4,000 m for climbing and hiking
30 m
No add-on listed; BASE jumping, heli-skiing and off-piste skiing excluded
World Nomads Explorer (US)
61
More than 250 activities for US residents
Mountaineering to 6,500 m (8,000 m on Epic)
50 m (165 ft) on all plans
Built into the plan tier
Insured Nomads Med+
Not ranked
Standard activities; extreme sports by rider
Not published
Not published
Adventure and Extreme Sports rider, up to US$500,000
Two lines catch backpackers out. The first is altitude: SafetyWing's February 2026 policy excludes any activity above 4,500 metres unless the Adventure Sports add-on is bought, and Genki Traveler stops at 4,000 metres, so a Kilimanjaro summit at 5,895 metres needs the add-on on SafetyWing and falls outside Genki altogether. Our high-altitude trekking insurance guide covers those clauses, and the Kilimanjaro routes and costs page gives the altitudes by route. The second is the add-on limit: SafetyWing's adventure cover carries its own US$100,000 lifetime ceiling, below the plan's US$250,000. World Nomads publishes its full activity list for US residents; read the line for your activity before you book it.
Kibo, the summit cone of Mount Kilimanjaro, Tanzania, photographed in July 2018. Uhuru Peak on its crater rim stands at 5,895 metres: above SafetyWing Essential's 4,500-metre base limit (its Adventure Sports add-on extends cover to 6,000 metres) and Genki Traveler's 4,000-metre cap. Photo: Ray in Manila, Wikimedia Commons (CC BY-SA 4.0).
Long stay travel insurance: how long each policy covers you
For a long stay abroad, SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential (83) is the only ranked policy with no end date; Genki Traveler (71) stops at 12 months and World Nomads Explorer (61) at 180 days per policy for US residents. The test is the one that matters on month seven: whether the policy can keep running without a gap, and what happens when you go home for a visit.
Provider and plan
Score
Longest continuous cover
Buying after you leave
Visits home
SafetyWing Essential
83
No end date: a new 4-week period is bought automatically; each period can run up to 364 days
Allowed; incidents in the first 72 hours after purchase are excluded
Up to 30 days per visit in every 90 days (US residents: 15 days in the US)
Genki Traveler
71
12 months, then a move to Genki Native
Allowed; emergencies only for the first 14 days, waived if cover starts before you leave home
Emergencies only, for up to 6 weeks, after at least 4 weeks abroad
World Nomads Explorer (US)
61
180 days per policy; extensions before expiry, subject to eligibility
Allowed; cover starts at 12:01 a.m. the day after purchase
Not offered: cover is built around one trip
Insured Nomads Med+
Not ranked
1 to 364 days, extendable once by up to 6 months; renewal at the insurer's option
Allowed; no waiting period stated in the brochures
Not stated
UK residents get a longer World Nomads policy than Americans: World Nomads UK sells single trips of up to 365 days, and its policy wording allows extensions to 550 days, but it applies a 72-hour wait when the policy is bought after leaving the UK and accepts buyers aged 64 or under. Genki's answer to a trip longer than a year is Genki Native, which is health insurance rather than travel insurance and is covered below. On SafetyWing, the home-country rule is the one to diarise: our SafetyWing coverage decoded piece reads the policy line by line, how to cancel SafetyWing explains stopping the renewal, and the long-stay budget estimator puts a number on the year.
Long-term travel insurance for Europe
For long-term travel in Europe, Genki Traveler (71) is the policy to price first for a trip of up to a year, because it is priced in euros, covers €1,000,000 and says it pays hospitals directly for admissions; SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential (83) stays ahead for a trip with no end date, and World Nomads Explorer (61) suits a fixed European itinerary. The test is practical: what the policy costs in the currency you spend, and whether you pay the hospital first and claim later.
Provider and plan
Score
Price, read 29 Sep 2026
Pays the hospital directly
Medical limit
SafetyWing Essential
83
US$62.72 per 4 weeks, ages 18 to 39
Not stated on the pages read
US$250,000 per insurance period
Genki Traveler
71
From €52.50 a month
Yes, for admissions; routine visits are paid first and claimed back
€1,000,000; €50 deductible per case, not charged on directly billed hospital stays
World Nomads Explorer (US)
61
Quote only
Not stated on the pages read
US$150,000; UK Explorer £10 million for medical and repatriation
Genki's home page puts it plainly: “If you're hospitalized, we pay the hospital directly”, while routine visits are paid first and reimbursed. For EU residents, the European Health Insurance Card covers necessary state healthcare during a temporary stay in another member state, but the EU's own Your Europe guidance says it does not cover private healthcare or repatriation and is no alternative to travel insurance. Travellers who need a Schengen visa face a separate test: the EU Visa Code sets a minimum of €30,000 of travel medical cover, and our SafetyWing and the Schengen visa page covers what a consulate expects. Delay and cancellation compensation is another matter again: under EU261 it is claimed from the airline, not a travel insurer, and our comparison of the four largest claim companies covers who takes what cut.
Best global medical insurance for long-term travel
The best global medical insurance for long-term travel is a health plan rather than a travel policy: Genki Native (from €168 a month) and SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Complete (US$177.50 a month for ages 18 to 39) are the two on open sale, while Insured Nomads' Connect plans are paused with the rest of its site. These plans are not scored on this page, because they answer a different question: cover that works like health insurance at home, including routine care, for people abroad for years rather than months.
US$177.50 a month, ages 18 to 39, 12-month commitment
US$1,500,000
Up to 64
Excluded
Insured Nomads Connect, ConnectOne, ConnectThree
Not published; online sales paused
US$500,000, US$1,000,000, US$3,000,000
Not published
Not stated in the brochure read
Two details decide between Genki Native and SafetyWing Complete. Genki Native starts seven days after the application and treats the United States as emergency-only, with a three-month waiting period and a lower annual cap there, set out in its USA and Canada rules. SafetyWing Complete asks for a 12-month commitment and excludes pre-existing conditions, where Genki Native will at least assess them. Anyone planning to settle rather than travel should read our guides to golden visas without physical presence and the cheapest European golden visas, since a residence application usually sets its own insurance conditions.
All four providers exclude pre-existing conditions in some form, and the exceptions differ. SafetyWing Essential excludes anything with symptoms, treatment or advice in the 180 days before cover starts, but pays for a sudden acute onset once the policy has been active for 28 days, provided treatment is sought within 24 hours; evacuation for it is capped at US$25,000. Genki Traveler looks back one year and publishes no acute-onset exception in its help centre. World Nomads waives the exclusion on its US Explorer and Epic plans only if the policy is bought within seven days of the first trip payment, per its time-sensitive benefits page.
For a condition that needs guaranteed cover, the plans in the section above are the right category, not a travel policy.
The four providers in detail
SafetyWing Essential (83), Genki Traveler (71) and World Nomads Explorer (61) are ranked; Insured Nomads is assessed and not ranked. Each profile gives the criterion scores, the weakest score and the official pages behind them.
1. SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential: 83/100
US$62.72 per 4 weeks, ages 18 to 39 · US$250,000 per insurance period · Underwritten by SafetyWing Insurance I.I., Puerto Rico
SafetyWing scores 24 of 25 on open-ended fit and 15 of 15 on transparency: it prints its price for a named age band on safetywing.com and publishes its full Essential policy, effective February 2026, which buys a new period automatically until you stop it. Its weak score is medical and evacuation, 12 of 25: US$250,000 per insurance period, US$100,000 of evacuation for life, and US$25,000 of that for evacuation linked to a pre-existing condition. Cover runs from 14 days old to age 69; United States cover, adventure sports and electronics theft (US$3,000 per period, US$1,000 per item) are add-ons, and the US add-on carries a US$100 co-pay per emergency-room visit. It holds 4.3 out of 5 from 4,109 reviews on Trustpilot. For Americans, read does SafetyWing cover the US and SafetyWing for US citizens; for the paperwork, the claim walkthrough.
2. Genki Traveler: 71/100
From €52.50 a month · €1,000,000, €50 deductible per case · Insurer: Squarelife
Genki Traveler has the highest medical limit of the ranked three, €1,000,000, and scores 17 of 25 on medical and evacuation; it loses points there only because medical repatriation is covered without a separate published figure. Its weak score is open-ended fit, 15 of 25: the policy ends after 12 months, the first 14 days are emergencies-only when it starts abroad (Genki's own rule), and visits home are covered for emergencies only, for up to six weeks. Its product page names Squarelife as insurer and covers emergency dental treatment after an accident up to €1,000 per case; the starting price of €52.50 a month comes from Genki's own guide, updated 25 September 2026, and rises with age. Buyers can join up to age 69. An optional region setting limits cover in the United States and Canada to emergencies that start within seven days of arrival. It holds 4.2 out of 5 from 984 reviews on Trustpilot. The Explorer plan named in older comparisons is no longer sold.
3. World Nomads Explorer: 61/100
Quote only · US$150,000 medical, US$500,000 evacuation (US Explorer) · US plans underwritten by United States Fire Insurance Company
World Nomads scores 15 of 15 on activities: its US plans cover more than 250 activities, scuba diving to 50 metres on every plan and mountaineering to 6,500 metres on Explorer, 8,000 metres on Epic. Its weak score is open-ended fit, 9 of 25, because a US policy runs for up to 180 days, starts the day after purchase when bought abroad and is built around a single trip. It scores 5 of 15 on transparency: there is no published price, and its policy documents page sends prospective buyers to a quote for the full wording. The US plan comparison lists emergency medical cover of US$125,000 (Standard), US$150,000 (Explorer) and US$250,000 (Epic), with evacuation of US$400,000, US$500,000 and US$700,000; this score uses the Explorer column. UK residents buy a different product with far higher limits, £5 million (Standard) and £10 million (Explorer) for medical and repatriation. US plans are serviced by Trip Mate, a Generali Global Assistance brand. On 12 February 2026 IMG, part of SiriusPoint, announced it is acquiring World Nomads from nib, with cover continuing without disruption; the closing is staged, which costs one availability point. It holds 4.2 out of 5 from 6,569 reviews on Trustpilot.
Insured Nomads: assessed, not ranked
Online sales paused on 29 September 2026 · Med+ up to US$1,000,000 medical (November 2025 brochures) · Trustpilot 3.2 from 195 reviews
On paper Insured Nomads has strong limits: its Med+ plan offers medical cover of US$50,000 to US$1,000,000, evacuation up to US$250,000 and terms of 1 to 364 days, with an Electronic Equipment add-on up to US$5,000 and an Adventure and Extreme Sports rider up to US$500,000, underwritten by Crum & Forster SPC. Med+ is not designed for US residents. Two things keep it below the pass mark. Its home page has shown a “making some changes” notice and directs new customers to email members@insurednomads.com, so it could not be bought online on 29 September 2026; nothing on the site says the plans are discontinued. And it holds 3.2 out of 5 from 195 reviews on Trustpilot, where the three most recent reviews, from April to August 2026, are one-star complaints about unanswered support and unprocessed claims. Earlier versions of this page named Insured Nomads as the first quote for time in the United States and for valuable equipment; that advice is withdrawn until it is selling again.
Three planning rules for long-term travel insurance
1 · Match the policy's end date to yours. SafetyWing Essential has none, Genki Traveler stops at 12 months and a World Nomads US policy at 180 days. A policy that ends mid-trip has to be replaced from abroad, which restarts a waiting period: 72 hours of excluded incidents on SafetyWing, 14 days of emergencies-only cover on Genki Traveler, and no cover until the next day on World Nomads' US plans.
2 · Read the altitude and depth lines before you book the activity. The caps are 4,500 metres on SafetyWing (6,000 with its add-on), 4,000 metres and 30 metres of diving on Genki Traveler, and 6,500 metres and 50 metres on World Nomads Explorer. Our Kilimanjaro climbing guide and high-altitude insurance guide show where those numbers bite.
3 · Price the United States separately. SafetyWing covers the US only through a paid add-on with a US$100 co-pay per emergency-room visit, and gives US residents 15 days per visit home in every 90. Genki Traveler's limited region option cuts the US and Canada to emergencies that start within seven days of arrival, and Insured Nomads' Med+ is not designed for US residents. Our does SafetyWing cover the US page works through the American case in full.
What changed for long-term travel insurance in 2026
February 2026. SafetyWing's Nomad Insurance Essential policy, effective that month, names SafetyWing Insurance I.I., a Puerto Rico-domiciled insurer, as underwriter, and sets out the 72-hour exclusion and the 4,500-metre altitude limit quoted on this page.
12 February 2026. IMG, a SiriusPoint company, announced its acquisition of World Nomads from nib; SiriusPoint expects the purchase to close in stages, with the final step in the second half of 2027, subject to regulatory approval.
By September 2026. Genki sells two products, Native and Traveler. The Explorer plan quoted in many comparisons has been replaced by Traveler, and Genki's guide, updated 25 September 2026, lists Traveler from €52.50 a month.
29 September 2026. Insured Nomads' home page showed a notice that it is making changes, with new policies by email enquiry only. This page moved from an unscored comparison to a scored ranking on the same date, and Insured Nomads was assessed but not ranked.
Long-term travel insurance: the questions people ask AI search
What is the best travel insurance for long-term travellers in 2026?
SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential scores highest for long-term travel in 2026, at 83/100 on Uncompromised Travel's six-criterion rubric. It costs US$62.72 per four weeks for ages 18 to 39, covers up to US$250,000 per insurance period and renews every four weeks until it is cancelled. Genki Traveler follows at 71/100, with €1,000,000 of medical cover but a 12-month maximum, and World Nomads Explorer at 61/100, a fixed-period policy of up to 180 days for US residents. Insured Nomads was assessed but not ranked, because on 29 September 2026 its website was not selling policies online.
What is the best travel insurance for long-term backpacking?
For long-term backpacking, price SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential (83/100) first: it covers more than 100 named activities up to 4,500 metres in the base plan, up to 6,000 metres with its Adventure Sports add-on, and renews every four weeks with no end date. For a trip built around technical activities, World Nomads Explorer (61/100) is the stronger contract: for US residents it covers more than 250 activities, mountaineering to 6,500 metres and scuba diving to 50 metres, but only for a fixed period of up to 180 days. Genki Traveler (71/100) caps climbing and hiking at 4,000 metres and diving at 30 metres.
How much does SafetyWing cost in 2026?
SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential costs US$62.72 per four weeks for travellers aged 18 to 39, as shown on safetywing.com on 29 September 2026. That is about US$2.24 a day, or about US$815 over 52 weeks. Prices rise with age and are shown for other ages only in SafetyWing's price calculator. Cover in the United States, adventure sports and electronics theft are paid add-ons. SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Complete, which adds routine health care, costs US$177.50 a month for ages 18 to 39 on a 12-month commitment.
What is the difference between SafetyWing and World Nomads?
SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential is a rolling policy that renews every four weeks until it is cancelled, with a US$250,000 medical limit per insurance period and US$100,000 of evacuation cover for life. World Nomads sells fixed-period cover: for US residents, up to 180 days per policy, with emergency medical cover of US$125,000 (Standard), US$150,000 (Explorer) or US$250,000 (Epic), evacuation of US$400,000 to US$700,000 and trip cancellation cover of US$2,500 to US$15,000. World Nomads covers more than 250 activities for US residents. SafetyWing scores 83/100 and World Nomads Explorer 61/100 for long-term travel, mainly because World Nomads is built for trips with an end date.
Is Genki better than SafetyWing?
Genki Traveler has the higher medical limit, €1,000,000 against SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential's US$250,000 per insurance period, and Genki says it pays the hospital directly when a traveller is admitted. SafetyWing Essential scores higher overall for long-term travel, 83/100 against Genki Traveler's 71/100, because it renews with no end date and publishes an exact price, US$62.72 per four weeks for ages 18 to 39. Genki Traveler starts at €52.50 a month, ends after 12 months, limits cover to emergencies for the first 14 days when bought abroad and caps climbing and hiking at 4,000 metres.
Can you still buy Insured Nomads insurance?
Not online, as of 29 September 2026. The insurednomads.com home page shows a notice reading “We're making some changes! We'll be back with much better plans and experience for you.” It asks anyone wanting a future policy to email their travel details to members@insurednomads.com and directs existing members to its claims page. Its plan brochures, dated November 2025, are still online. Insured Nomads holds 3.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 195 reviews, and its three most recent reviews, from April to August 2026, are one-star complaints about claims and support.
Does long-term travel insurance cover pre-existing conditions?
Mostly not. SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential excludes conditions that had symptoms, treatment or medical advice in the 180 days before cover starts, but pays for a sudden acute onset if the policy has been active for at least 28 days and treatment is sought within 24 hours, with evacuation for it capped at US$25,000. Genki Traveler excludes conditions from the year before cover starts. World Nomads waives the exclusion on its US Explorer and Epic plans if the policy is bought within seven days of the first trip payment. For cover of a known condition, international health insurance is the right category: Genki Native, for example, assesses a medical questionnaire and may accept, accept with exclusions, charge more or decline.
What is the best long-term travel insurance for Europe?
For a trip of up to a year in Europe, Genki Traveler (71/100) has the practical advantage: it is priced in euros from €52.50 a month, covers up to €1,000,000 and says it pays hospitals directly for admissions. SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential (83/100) is the stronger choice when the trip has no end date, since Genki Traveler stops at 12 months. EU residents' European Health Insurance Cards cover necessary state healthcare during temporary stays in other member states, but not private care or repatriation, and the EU describes the card as no alternative to travel insurance.
What is the most flexible travel insurance for frequent travellers?
SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential is the most flexible of the four: it can be bought abroad, renews every four weeks, can be stopped at any time and covers up to 30 days per visit home in every 90 days. Frequent travellers who return home between trips can use an annual multi-trip policy instead: World Nomads' US Annual plan covers trips of up to 45 days each for 12 months, with US$100,000 of emergency medical cover. Genki Traveler bills monthly and can be cancelled after the first month, but ends after 12 months.
Rankings are scored against published criteria, and no score can be bought. Partners are labelled; there are none on this page. This page carries no affiliate or paid links: every link to SafetyWing, Genki, Insured Nomads, World Nomads, IMG, Trustpilot and the European Union is editorial and unpaid. Sources verified 29 September 2026: safetywing.com, explore.safetywing.com and the SafetyWing Nomad Insurance Essential policy effective February 2026; genki.world, help.genki.world and guide.genki.world; insurednomads.com and its November 2025 brochures; worldnomads.com US and UK plan pages and activity list; imglobal.com; europa.eu; Trustpilot.
Richard J. · Uncompromised Travel · written from Valencia · first published 10 May 2026 · rebuilt 29 September 2026 · facts re-verified 29 September 2026
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies
Cookie Settings
We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more
about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.
These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity.
These cookies can’t be disabled.
These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better
user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.
These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.
These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.